well, it’s been a pretty slow 44 months

Well, it’s been a pretty slow 44 months. Not really, but that would be one way of glossing over an intensely prolonged famine of activity on the old blog.

Years ago when I was on the high school newspaper staff, Chris Swisher somehow got away with writing for our front page headline: “Well, It’s Been a Pretty Slow Month.” We had been taught that a headline needed to have a verb in it, and this one technically qualified, if only barely.

the_ground

As it turns out, “Well, It’s Been a Pretty Slow Month” isn’t a great headline for selling papers; that’s another rule we probably should have picked up along the way. Even in the January edition, when “Well, It’s Been a Pretty Slow Month” is probably as accurate a summation of how things are going as you could ever expect to get, even then it’s not a great headline for selling papers. It’s good thing, then, that we were giving away our product free of charge.

And you know what? I think that’s all I have to say for now. That’s right: no point to make, no apologies for not writing, no updates on what I’ve been up to, no promises that I’ll writing again soon. It’s the 12ᵗʰ of November. This is what it is.

3 responses to “well, it’s been a pretty slow 44 months

  1. Thanks for the…update? I figured there was a point in keeping all those dead blogs on my reader/feedly, just in case one of them resurrected. Although I’m not sure resurrected is the correct term here. Happy Friday the 13th.

    • Ha! I wondered if anyone out there would still be listening. I actually do hope to be writing more in the near future, but last night I was just overcome by the need to post something … anything.

      Happy Friday the 13th to you, too.

  2. Hey, you’re still on my feedly….. Good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

